tooth health.

today, because i tend toward the odd, i am thinking about my tooth care regimen.

i brush, usually with whatever is on sale. right now it’s arm & hammer something or other. that wasn’t on sale. i just wanted something baking soda-ey.

i rinse with listerine. i picked up this habit long ago, and i just can’t get off the listerine. and i don’t think i want to. it’s not the yellow stuff. the cool burst or whatever it is.

i floss throughout the day, with those little floss pick things. i don’t floss when i brush, for some reason.

and i tried white strips once, and they made my teeth hurt so badly that i thought they were going to fall out of my head. i still want to whiten, some how, some way… but i fear the pain.

now, aren’t you glad that you know way too much about my dental hygiene?

you can play, too. tell me yours in the comments. don’t leave me all alone out here with my toothbrush in my hand.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “tooth health.

  1. I brush my teeth with the hardest, cheapest brushes that Target has to offer because the fancy ones are so soft that I don't feel like they even clean my teeth. I have my Oral-B satin floss in my purse and floss at intersections when my molars feel janky. I brush twice a day and sometimes three times if I've had a particularly foul smelling lunch. I don't use mouthwash but I do bleach my teeth with the professional bleach that Rachel gave me from the celebrity dentistry place she worked. It burns so bad that you wake up feeling like you spent the night underwater in an acid tank.But they're brighter, gol darnit.

  2. i brush with whatever tooth brush my dentist provides for me. why pay for what i can get for free :)and i rinse with bubble-gum flavored fluoride daily.ok i lied about that last part.

Leave a Reply

