i’m so excited

and i just can’t hide it.

i totally forgot about this newfangled wi-fi thing (that i use all the time). the last time i took a long trip i didn’t have a laptop, and the last time i took my laptop to a hotel it was to a place that made me pay $10 a day or something.

so anyway. the day has been great. my poor car, sid vicious. he is packed beyond packed… you know how you roll the windows down a little and keep cramming things down in the cracks? packed like that. and he’s a civic… so, there’s that. good little sid. he still did almost 80 mph just fine, and i didn’t have to stop for gas until i was almost to columbus. that’s like 6 hours.

speaking of 6 hours, i didn’t stop for *anything* (ahem) for almost the whole drive. even when i stopped for gas, i got out, fueled up, and jumped back on the highway.

i ate beef jerky and diet coke on the road, which sounds kind of gross, but really – it’s totally gross. so gross, in fact, that i’ll probably do it again tomorrow.

today was a perfect driving day, and once i reached louisville i actually turned off the air conditioning and drove with my window down. i KNEW summer wasn’t supposed to feel like it has been feeling in nashville lately (hell on earth).

the only bad part of the day was when i was getting ready to leave. i have this sort of plastic gift bag looking thing that i was using to transport my toiletries. i was lifting it into the car, and the goal was to transfer it from the left side of my body to the right side of my body and then into the passenger seat. but i… i actually poked myself in the eye with the pointy plastic-y upper corner of the gift bag. not in the important part of my eye, but in the white part (wow, when i am too lazy to use google, my true intelligence really shows!). so now i have all these broken blood vessels in my left eye. it looks fake, like i photoshopped it on there or something. because i am not squinting and i am not really in pain. well, i’m in pain like i feel when i have a bruise. which i guess is what that is there on my eye, a bruise. ok, i just made myself gag because i thought about it too much. i just can’t handle eyeball injuries. or eyeballs in general. they’re just so… vulnerable.

ok, that’s enough. whose idea was this free wi-fi thing, anyway?!

tomorrow i land in ny. see you soon!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “i’m so excited

  1. What’s so sad, is that when you hit yourself in the eye with the bag, I saw the blood vessels appear, and just didn’t say anything.

    I can’t believe you aren’t going to have quality wi-fi.

    The world is broken.

    and…

    I miss you.

  2. What’s so sad, is that when you hit yourself in the eye with the bag, I saw the blood vessels appear, and just didn’t say anything.

    I can’t believe you aren’t going to have quality wi-fi.

    The world is broken.

    and…

    I miss you.

  3. Hey, did you make it to NY yet? Welcome! Fellow NY person

Leave a Reply

