so… cleaning the car.

i let my car get out of hand. i really did. the backseat was so full of books and papers and, um… miscellaneous that i got asked last weekend if i was moving. if i was moving. yeah.

so, today, on my lunch break, i decided to throw out a few things, put everything else in a pile, and generally de-clutter my vehicle. in addition to a red oily substance that smelled like rotten cinnamon and a green sticky substance that smelled like garbage, i found CDs! CDs that i forgot I had! Or that I knew I had but I didn’t know where they were! See below!

Stevie Wonder: Innervisions
Imogen Heap: Speak for Yourself
Tom Petty: Anthology-Through the Years
Dean Martin: Dino: The Essential Dean Martin
Bob Dylan: Greatest Hits Volume 3
Citizen Cope: The Clarence Greenwood Recordings

Thank goodness I found these. I don’t think I could have made it through the summer without "tangled up in blue," "higher ground," and "jammin’ me" … i mean, really.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “so… cleaning the car.

  1. Nice blog! I’ve also done car cleaning the other day. It feels good to see my car clean and smells good. I also installed a new mazda radiator – http://www.automotivemazparts.com/mazda-radiator – (the old one was clogged). By the way, those are great CD collections, glad you’ve found it.

Leave a Reply

